People In Perfumeland – Ramon Monegal Of Ramon Monegal Perfumes

Olfactoria's Travels

I am honored to present the Spanish perfumer Ramón Monegal in today’s People In Perfumeland interview.

Monegal has launched his eponymous line in 2012 to great acclaim. Take a look at my review of the entire line here. We know a lot about his perfumes, his background as a descendant of the famous Spanish perfume house Myrurgia, but today we will get to see a glimpse of the man behind the business.

Ramón (13)

A good day starts with… a good idea.

I’d never leave the house without… my eyeglasses.

I always feel good when… I can work freely without external constraints or imperatives.

My favorite thing in the world is… science fiction.

The next thing I want to buy is… something essential.

The place I always come back to… is Barcelona.

My personal style is... anarchic bohemian.

My favorite perfume is… a true leather.

When I travel I always…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

